Halo Infinite Season 2 arrives today, Medic! achievement remains unobtainable

Halo Infinite Season 2: Lone Wolves begins today, and while many hope to be among the first to unlock the Medic! achievement and finally complete the game, 343 has confirmed that Elimination will not be coming to Infinite with the launch of Season 2.

That’s right; If you were hoping to finally put an end to Infinite by unlocking all 119 Halo Infinite achievements, you’re going to have to wait a little longer.

Back in April, 343 Industries confirmed that Elimination mode would be added to Halo Infinite in Season 2, which meant the long-unobtainable Medic! would achieve finally be unlockable.

However, Halo’s senior community manager John Junyszek has now clarified that Elimination will be making its way to the game “during Season 2, but not on day one.” So for all of you who have joined Halo Infinite Gaming Sessions on TA to specifically unlock the Medic! achievement and nab the first completion, put down your MA40 assault rifles — nobody will be completing Halo Infinite today.

Junyszek also confirmed the requirements for Medic! will also be updated when it eventually arrives in Halo Infinite, so it “can be earned in customs – that way you can get it in a sweaty, super legit custom game with friends.”

What time does Halo Infinite Season 2 Lone Wolves release?

When does Halo Infinite Season 2 Lone Wolves start?

Halo Infinite Season 2 Lone Wolves kicks off on Tuesday, May 3rd and releases at the following times across the world:

UK: 7pm BST
Europe: 8pm CEST
East Coast US: 2pm EDT
West Coast US: 11am PDT
Sydney: 4am AEST (May 4th)
Auckland: 6am NZST (May 4th)

343 Industries has said that Halo Infinite’s servers will go offline for around an hour ahead of these times so it can update the game.

The developer also recently confirmed that the infamous ‘tank gun’ glitch, which makes the Headmaster achievement a breeze to unlock, will be removed from the game with the Season 2 update. However, Halo Support later announced the tank gun will not be removed from “any existing saves where it has already been picked up.”

Will you be returning to Halo Infinite with Season 2? Let us know down in the comments!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.